Fall 2022 Advising

Advising for advising weeks will be held from 11/7 to 12/2. Please note, that during Thanksgiving break there will be no advising.

Advising holds prevent students from enrolling for the next semester until they schedule with their advisor to discuss courses. Advising week is designed for non-senior students. If you are a senior-level student with an advising hold, please email raulc@sfsu.edu to remove the hold on your student center.

Please find your designated advisor according to last name or transfer student and book with your advisor through their spreadsheet.

*Transfer Students: First-semester transfer students will be assigned to their program head.

Civil Engineering

Student Last Names
Advisor
Email
Booking Link
1st Semester Freshmen Kwok-Siong Teh ksteh@sfsu.edu Kwok-Siong Teh's Spreadsheet
New Transfers: Fall 2022 Tim D'Orazio EJKuczynsk@aol.com Tim D'Orazio's Spreadsheet
A-D Kwok-Siong Teh ksteh@sfsu.edu Kwok-Siong Teh's Spreadsheet
E-G Yiyi Wang yiyiwang@sfsu.edu Yiyi Wang's Spreadsheet
H-J Gus Tarakji gtarakji@sfsu.edu Gus Tarakji's Spreadsheet
K-M Jenna Wong jewong@sfsu.edu Jenna Wong's Booking
N-Q Wenshen Pong wspong@sfsu.edu Wenshen Pong's Spreadsheet
R-U Elahe Enssani enssani@sfsu.edu Elahe Enssani's Spreadsheet
V-Z Zhaoshuo Jiang jianghao@sfsu.edu Zhaoshuo Jiang's Spreadsheet

Computer and Electrical Engineering

Student Last Names
Advisor
Email
Booking Link
1st Semester Freshmen Sanchita Ghose sanchitaghose@sfsu.edu Sanchita Ghose's Spreadsheet
New Transfers: Fall 2022 Tom Holton tholton@sfsu.edu Tom Holton's Spreadsheet
A-E Hamid Mahmoodi mahmoodi@sfsu.edu Hamid Mahmoodi's Spreadsheet
F-I Hamid Shahnasser hamid@sfsu.edu Hamid Shahnasser's Spreadsheet
J-N Xiaorong Zhang xrzhang@sfsu.edu Xiaorong Zhang's Booking
O-R Zhuwei Qin zwqin@sfsu.edu Zhuwei Qin's Spreadsheet
S-U Tom Holton tholton@sfsu.edu Tom Holton's Spreadsheet
V-Z Hao Jiang jianghao@sfsu.edu Hao Jiang's Spreadsheet

Mechanical Engineering

Student Last Names
Advisor
Email
Booking Link
1st Semester Freshmen Kwok-Siong Teh ksteh@sfsu.edu Kwok-Siong Teh's Spreadsheet
New Transfers: Fall 2022 Ed Cheng ascheng@sfsu.edu Ed Cheng's Spreadsheet
A-F Mojtaba Azadi azadi@sfsu.edu Mojtaba Azadi's Spreadsheet
G-K Dipendra Sinha dsinha@sfsu.edu Dipendra Sinha's Spreadsheet
L-P Fatemeh Khalkhal fkhal@sfsu.edu Fatemeh Khalkhal's Spreadsheet
Q-T Ahmad Ganji aganji@sfsu.edu Ahmad Ganji's Spreadsheet
U-Z David Quintero qdavid@sfsu.edu David Quintero's Spreadsheet
Any ME students (except New Transfers) Kwok-Siong Teh ksteh@sfsu.edu Kwok-Siong Teh's Spreadsheet